top of page

Sun, Apr 23

|

Virtual Event

Global Earth Day summit. Additional program

Registration is closed
See other events
Global Earth Day summit. Additional program
Global Earth Day summit. Additional program

Time & Location

Apr 23, 3:00 PM – 7:00 PM GMT+2

Virtual Event

About the event

15:00 CEST / 6:00 PDT

The changing city's living environment through the prism of "multi language mindsets". 

Margarita Osipcova (Izhevsk), Aleksandr Dyupin (Izhevsk), Svetlana Edygarova (Helsinki)

English, Udmurt.

Join the Cairo team in discussion about the multilingualism as a global trend, how it effects our day-to-day lives and changes humanity’s approach to personal and family’s strategies of learning languages. We will share a personal experience about such things like the connection between a language and a culture, the way to save “dying languages” and the cross cultural approach – how don’t lose yourself in the wave of globalisation.

17:00 CEST / 8:00 PDT

Umpu - Finno-Ugric Shamanic Orchestra - World Tree of Dreams

Юрий Лобанов (Ижевск)

We represent indigenous art on the edge of the city and traditional habitats.

". The orchestra is a conceptual project involving artists. The Finno-Ugric Shamanic Orchestra "UMPU" is a terra-space where stories and mythologies are born, directly connected to personal experience. Myth is not static, it changes from meeting other myths. It is a multifaceted art of reality, where everyone plays his or her own role, not someone else's...

Share this event

bottom of page